Editions

MAYARO creates custom-made objects and furniture by combining the savoir-faire of craftsmen with the eye of designers who are sensitive to the handmade. For more information or to order: contact@mayaro.fr

Wall lamp Gradium

 

The Gradium wall lamp is the result of the collaboration between the designer Grégoire Floquet and the Paelis workshop created by Manon Bouvier, Meilleur Ouvrier de France. Gradium combines the traditional savoir-faire of straw marquetry with 3D creation techniques.

 

© V. Ganakova

                                               

 

Obazine Bookcase, Mayaro Edition, Laurent Jaffrennou

Obazine bookcase

Designed by Laurent Jaffrennou, Obazine is a modular construction made of folded metal and wood, punctuated by arches to stage curiosities and appreciate the works of art and culture chosen by everyone.

The steel elements were worked by the Dunod Mallier ironwork shop, and the oak shelves were made by the IOTA Element woodworking shop.

© A. Julia

Bar-nacelle, éditions Mayaro, prix jeune création PAD 2019

Bar Nacelle

This custom-made desk and bar is hand-woven by a master basket-maker specialized in making hot-air balloons, guided by the design of the two designers Godefroy de Virieu and Stefania di Petrillo. It can be used as a counter by day and transforms into a bar by night. A versatile piece of furniture, perfect for an outdoor poolhouse or an interior design piece, it invites us to an imaginary flight. The Nacelle Bar was awarded at PAD Paris (Young Designer Prize) , 2019.

© M. Bernos

Saturne Table

Made in collaboration with the IOTA Element woodworking shop, the Saturn table was designed with a removable wooden ring used as an extension to seat up to 10 people. This wooden ring can become a decorative piece when hung on the wall when the table is set for four.

© S. Leprovost

Hanging bookcase

A true window between the dining room and kitchen. Made in collaboration with the IOTA Element woodworking shop, the wooden bookcase is suspended from a rope with steel pulleys and counterweights that allow for a smooth opening and closing with a simple hand gesture. It is designed to hide or reveal a connection between two rooms, a dining room and a kitchen for example.

© Mayaro

Inverted basket chandelier

The Reversed Basket is made of chestnut wood, by a specialized cabinetmaker. The signature of this object comes from the bark that transports us into the forest of trees from which it comes. The shape of the lamp, interpreted as an inverted basket, associated with its soothing light, invites us to remain under its protective influence.

© Mayaro

Workshop table

Inspired by the jeweler's work table, characterized by the semi-circular footprint, the Atelier Table is perfect as a workshop or meeting table. The edges are covered with leather to add a touch of softness to the table.

© Mayaro

Diamond Lamp

This lamp can be hung on the floor or placed on a table, like a sculpture. It is made from diamond-shaped molded bricks, originally designed by Swiss engineer Gustave Falconnier in the 19th century to build glass walls. Each brick is encircled by a leather band made by a master sheath maker. The light emitted by the irregular glass can be dimmed or intensified.

© Mayaro

The Whisperer

This unusual item is made by a company specializing in musical instruments and hunting horns. It is a perfect conversation piece, very decorative when hung on a wall like a bow, very fun when you want to whisper secrets to a guest at your table.

© Mayaro

The alcohol trunk

The ultimate case for your best bottles to travel safely! It was designed and built by the IOTA Element woodworking shop. Space for 8 stemware and 8 33cl cups, integration of a refrigerated cellar and adaptation of the interior design on request. 220V outlets integrated on the top.

© S. Leprovost

Folding screen 2

Since 1996, fabric designer Frédérique Lamagnère has been creating the most extraordinary hand-woven fabrics in Paris. Her intuitive approach to color and sequence creates an ultra-delicate universe of raffia, scoubidou and leather.

© V. Ganakova

08/12/2021 - 08/02/2022 Exposition "Plancton. Vingt mille lieues sous les airs" de Jérôme Gelès

Editions

 

Les Editions MAYARO sont des objets et meubles sur-mesure, réalisés en alliant les savoir-faire d’artisans chercheurs au regard de designers sensibles au fait main. Pour plus de renseignements ou passer commande : contact@mayaro.fr

Bibliothèque Obazine, édition Mayaro, Laurent Jaffrennou  

Bibliothèque Obazine

 

Dessinée par Laurent Jaffrennou, Obazine est une construction modulaire en métal plié et en bois, rythmée par des arcs pour mettre en scène curiosités et apprécier les œuvres d’art et de culture choisies par chacun.

Les éléments en acier ont été travaillés par l’atelier de ferronnerie d’art Dunod Mallier, et les étagères en chêne ont été fabriquées par l’atelier d’ébénisterie IOTA Element.

 

© A. Julia

 Bar-nacelle, éditions Mayaro, prix jeune création PAD 2019

Bar Nacelle

 

Ce bureau et bar sur-mesure est tressé à la main par un maître artisan vannier spécialisé dans la fabrication de montgolfières, guidé par le dessin des deux designers Godefroy de Virieu et Stefania di Petrillo. Il peut être utilisé comme comptoir le jour et se transforme en bar la nuit. Un meuble polyvalent, parfait pour un poolhouse extérieur ou une pièce de décoration intérieure, il nous invite à un vol imaginaire. Le Bar Nacelle a reçu le Prix Jeune Créateur du PAD Paris, en 2019. 

 

© M. Bernos

                                               

 

Table Saturne, édition Mayaro

Table Saturne

 

Réalisée en collaboration avec l’atelier d’ébénisterie IOTA Element, la table Saturne a été conçue avec un anneau de bois amovible employé comme rallonge permettant d’accueillir jusqu’à 10 personnes. Cet anneau en bois peut devenir une pièce décorative une fois accroché au mur lorsque la table est installée pour quatre personnes.

 

© S. Leprovost

                                               

 

Bibliothèque suspendue, édition Mayaro

Bibliothèque suspendue

 

Une véritable fenêtre entre la salle à manger et la cuisine. Réalisée en collaboration avec l’atelier d’ébénisterie IOTA Element, la bibliothèque en bois est suspendue à une corde avec des poulies et des contrepoids en acier qui permettent une ouverture et une fermeture en douceur, par un simple geste de la main. Elle est destinée à cacher ou à révéler une connexion entre deux pièces, une salle à manger et une cuisine par exemple.

 

© Mayaro

                                               

 

Lustre panier renversé, éditions Mayaro

Panier renversé

 

Le Panier Renversé est réalisé en bois de châtaignier, par un ébéniste spécialisé. La signature de cet objet vient de l’écorce qui nous transporte dans la forêt d’arbres dont il est issu. La forme de la lampe, interprétée comme un panier inversé, associée à sa lumière apaisante, nous invite à rester sous son influence protectrice.

 

© Mayaro

                                               

 

Table atelier, éditions mayaro

Table Atelier

 

Inspirée de la table de travail du bijoutier, caractérisée par l’empreinte semi-circulaire, la Table Atelier est parfaite comme table d’atelier ou de réunion. Les bords sont recouverts de cuir, afin d’ajouter une touche de douceur au contact de la table.

 

© Mayaro

                                               

 

Lampe diamant, éditions Mayaro

Lampe Diamant

 

Cette lampe peut être suspendue au pla - fond ou posée sur une table, comme une sculpture. Elle est fabriquée à partir de briques moulées en forme de diamant, conçues à l’origine par l’ingénieur suisse Gustave Falconnier au XIXe siècle pour construire des murs en verre. Chaque brique est ceinte par une bande de cuir réalisée par un maître artisan gainier. La lumière émise par le verre irrégulier peut être atténuée ou intensifiée.

 

© Mayaro

                                               

 

Chuchotier, éditions Mayaro

Le Chuchotier

 

Cet objet insolite est fabriqué par une entreprise spécialisée dans les instruments de musique et les cors de chasse. C’est une pièce de conversation parfaite, très décorative lorsqu’elle est suspendue à un mur comme un arc, très amusante lorsque vous voulez chuchoter des secrets à un hôte à votre table.

 

© Mayaro

                                               

 

Malle à alcool, éditions Mayaro

La malle à alcools

 

Le coffre ultime pour que vos meilleures bouteilles voyagent en toute sécurité ! Il a été conçu et réalisé par l’atelier d’ébénisterie IOTA Element. Espace pour 8 verres à pied et 8 gobelets de 33cl, intégration d’une cave réfrigérée et adaptation de l’aménagement intérieur sur demande. Prises 220V intégrées sur le dessus.

 

© S. Leprovost

                                               

 

Paravent 2, éditions Mayaro - Frédérique Lamagnère

Paravent 2

 

Depuis 1996, la créatrice de tissus Frédérique Lamagnère crée les tissus tissés à la main les plus extraordinaires de Paris. Son approche intuitive de la couleur et de la séquence fait émerger un univers ultra délicat fait de raphia, de scoubidou et de cuir.

 

© V. Ganakova